Home | Artists | News | Catalog | Links | About C/Z | Downloads


Love Battery

  Confusion Au Go Go

  Full Album and Songs

  Jason Finn bears all


 &nvsp;Formed in Seattle in 1989, the Seattle rock quartet Love Battery was comprised of Ron Nine (vocals/guitar), Kevin Whitworth (guitar), ex-Green River/Mother Love Bone member Bruce Fairweather (bass), and several different drummers including Dan Peters of Mudhoney, and Jason Finn of the Presidents of the United States of America.

Though their group's name was taken from the title of a Buzzcocks song, the quartet's sound is more psychedelic rock than pop-punk.

After releasing three albums on Sub Pop 1989's Between the Eyes, 1991's Dayglo and 1993's Far Gone -- Love Battery signed to the major-label affiliate Atlas for their 1995 release, Straight Freak Ticket.

Confusion Au Go Go, the bands most recent release came out in 2000 on C/Z. It is arguably their best record since the amazing Dayglo from 1991.

Featured Artists:

  • 7 Year Bitch
  • Alcohol Funnycar
  • Built To Spill
  • Gerald Collier
  • Hammerbox
  • Huevos Rancheros
  • Love Battery
  • Model Rockets
  • Moonshake
  • Skin Yard
  • Skyward
  • The Gits
  • Treepeople
  • Coffin Break
  • Silkworm


    Home | Artists | News | Catalog | Links | About C/Z | Downloads | Site map
    © 2002-2019 C/Z Records. All Rights Reserved.